Mail Facebook

Selected Media

What’s Trending in the Entertainment Industry – April 2021
(Asante Afrika: https://asanteafrika.net/2021/04/30/whats-trending-in-the-entertainment-industry-april-edition)

Top 5 Books selected by Guest Editor, Dorothy Koomson, Summer 2021 (Imperfect Arrangements)

(LoveReading: https://www.lovereading.co.uk/lovereading-loves/guest-editor-summer-2021-dorothy-koomson-35.html)

The Top 20 African Books of 2020, African Arguments (Imperfect Arrangements)

(African Arguments: https://africanarguments.org/2020/12/the-top-20-african-books-of-2020)

Publishers Weekly Book Review of Imperfect Arrangements

(Publishers Weekly: https://www.publishersweekly.com/9780956917546)

The Bookmark: Dorothy Koomson interviews Frances Mensah Williams

https://www.dorothykoomson.co.uk/writers-note/frances-mensah-williams/

Author Q&A II: 10 Questions With Frances Mensah Williams
(Sage Literacy Foundation: https://sageliteracyfoundation150273925.wordpress.com/2021/06/29/author-qa-ii-10-questions-with-frances-mensah-williams)

The Black British Women Writing Themselves into Romance Novels – Black Ballad

(Black Ballad: https://blackballad.co.uk/views-voices/black-british-women-romance-fiction?listIds=5f86bccbe7f1ce6ab428d6ff )

A Conversation with Frances Mensah Williams – Greenacre Writers
(Greenacre Writers: http://greenacrewriters.blogspot.com/2016/07/a-conversation-with-frances-mensah.html )

Dorothy Koomson: ‘There is more to black women and women of colour than the current narrative allows.’
(Penguin: https://www.penguin.co.uk/articles/2018/dorothy-koomson-on-female-representation-in-black-panther/ )

African Writers Find a New Voice
(The Voice: https://www.voice-online.co.uk/article/african-writers-find-new-voice )

Waitrose Weekend Magazine (July 2020) – Imperfect Arrangements Review
https://weekend-online.com/issue511/page_38.html

Bookchat with Frances Mensah Williams – African Book Addict
https://africanbookaddict.com/category/frances-mensah-williams/

The Bookmark: Dorothy Koomson interviews Frances Mensah Williams

https://www.dorothykoomson.co.uk/writers-note/frances-mensah-williams/

In Conversation with Frances Mensah Williams – Pull Down the Moon (Video)
[From Pasta to Pigfoot& Imperfect Arrangements]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4TtTEepcsQs&feature=youtu.be

Imperfect Arrangements Book Review – Pull Down the Moon (Video)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4ebAKZHcl5E

Imperfect Arrangements Book Review – Mommy Loves to Read (Video)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-TBrRZmh7SE

An interview with Ghanaian author Frances Mensah Williams
(Misbeee Writes: https://msbwrites.co.uk/2015/12/05/an-interview-with-ghanaian-author-frances-mensah-williams/)

A Journey of Self-Discovery and Love: A Review of Frances Mensah Williams’ From Pasta to Pigfoot
(Africa in Words: https://africainwords.com/2016/07/21/a-journey-of-self-discovery-and-love-a-review-of-frances-mensah-williams-from-pasta-to-pigfoot/ )

5 things I learned self-publishing AND traditionally publishing my books
(Completely Novel: https://www.completelynovel.com/articles/self-publishing-vs-traditional-publishing)

Pede Hollist: In Search of Cultural Literacy, Not Orthodoxy. (From Pasta to Pigfoot)
(Afrikult: http://afrikult.com/in-search-of-cultural-literacy-not-orthodoxy/ )

Interview with Frances Mensah Williams: CEO of Interims for Development Ltd, UK
(Shedistinction: https://www.shedistinctionblog.com/2015/08/interview-with-frances-mensah-williams-ceo-of-interims-for-development-ltd-uk/ )

Frances Mensah Williams Returns to the Suburb
(Suburb News: http://www.hgs.org.uk/suburbnews/sn125/sn.pdf )